Bondage Boutique Soft Cotton Black Shibari Rope

I bought this product from www.lovehoney.co.uk. It was £9.99 each (ten metres), but they had a deal on, so I got three for £15. Each rope also came with a pack of three bondage tapes (also ten metres each); so that’s three ropes (thirty metres) and nine small rolls of bondage tape (ninety metres) for just £15+P&P. If you haven’t used lovehoney before, I’d recommend it as they do lots of good deals and if you sign up you can earn points and money off your orders.

This rope comes in three colours – red, black or pink. I chose the black, just because I think it looks sexy (when it comes to my bondage equipment, I have a bit of a black and red theme haha). If you’re wanting to tie up someones whole body, bare in mind you will need a lot of rope – ten metres doesn’t go as far as you’d think – so this deal was perfect. It’s very soft, so it’s comfortable on the skin. It can stretch a bit though, so if you’re suspending someone, or doing more complicated rope work, you probably want to use hemp rope (which Bondage Boutique also sell at the same price, I believe).

The possibilities are really endless with this product! It can be used simply to restrain someone by their wrists; to rig someone up in an interesting position to the end of the bed; to tie someones body up… Really whatever comes to your imagination. If your wanting to do something a bit more complicated however, I’d recommend you attend a rope/shibari workshop, as safety is key with rope bondage.

Overall, a great product at a great price, that me and my Master use on a regular basis. I’d recommend learning rope bondage if you haven’t tried it before; it can be really fun and it opens up so many more opportunities. This is a key part of my kit, I don’t know what I’d do without it!

Leave a Reply

